Student Leadership Awards

On May 7, Student Involvement & Leadership hosted the annual Student Leadership Awards night in Schneider Auditorium. Students were recognized for their outstanding involvement in the JWU community. Congratulations to the following award recipients:

Centennial Woman of the Year - Ruth Soloman

Feinstein (Individual) - Tyler Glick ü         

Feinstein (Group) - Sigma Lambda Beta

Advisor of the Year - Joanne Yen Gilbert

Outstanding Student Employee - Shanelle Serrano           

Wildcat Spirit Award - Cheerleading Team and Rick Warren

Advancing in Leadership Award - Sara Kepart and Dayvon Bladen

Emerging Leader Award - Jennifer Levine              

Fraternity of the Year - Lambda Chi Alpha

Sorority of the Year - Delta Phi Epsilon

Educational Program of the Year - St Patrick’s Day Alcohol Awareness (IFC)

Cultural Program of the Year - Dashain (Namaste Nepal)

Campus Program of Year - Drag Bingo (PRIDE & UIB)

Student Organization of the Year – Inter-residence Hall Association

Senior Service Awards - Nicole Alberta, Aralyse Johnson, and Nick Buendia

Student Leader of the Year - Bethany Ingram