Two Occupational Therapy Doctorate Program Faculty Receive Awards

The American Occupational Therapy Association, Inc. (AOTA) is presenting two JWU Occupational Therapy Doctorate Program faculty with awards at its Annual Conference & Expo in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Amy Wagenfeld, Ph.D., OTR/L, SCEM, FAOTA, capstone coordinator and associate professor, is the recipient of the Recognition of Achievement Award. This award recognizes occupational therapists and occupational therapy assistants who have made notable contributions to the profession and its consumers in a focused area of occupational therapy practice. (on right)

Rebecca Simon, OTR/L, academic fieldwork coordinator and assistant professor, is the recipient of the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) Roster of Fellows. This recognition is for AOTA  occupational therapists who through their knowledge, expertise, leadership, advocacy, and/or guidance have made a significant contribution over time to the profession with a measured impact on consumers of occupational therapy services and/or members of the Association. (on left)